HORTNET - NHM/SHM Work Flow Automation System : New Schemes & Guidelines are updated by SHM for the Fin. Year 2011-12.


State Horticulture Mission has been launched in Andhra Pradesh in the year 2005 to promote holistic growth of the horticulture sector through an area based regionally differentiated strategies. This programme is under implementation in 18 districts, Srikakulam, West Godavari, Guntur, Prakasam, Nellore, Chittoor, Kadapa, Ananathapur, Kurnool, Mahabubnagar, Rangareddy, Medak, Nizamabad, Karimnagar, Warangal, Khammam, Adilabad, Nalgonda and 2 Tribal Areas (Rampachodavaram of East Godavari and Paderu of Visakhapatnam) of the state.

 Core Crops
Perennials       Mango, Sweet Orange, Pomegranate, Sapota,
Acid Lime and Guava.
Non-Perennials Banana, Papaya.
Plantation Crops Cashew , Cocoa.
Flowers Marigold, Chrysanthemum, Asters, H.T. Rose
Spices Turmeric, Ginger.
Medicinal Plants Amla, Alovera, Tulsi

     Adilabad Nizamabad Karimnagar WarangalMedak Khammam Ranga Reddy NalgondaMahaboobnagar West Godavari Sri Kakulam Guntur Prakasham Kurnool Anantapur Kadapa Nellore Chittoor Hyderabad Hyderabad
HortiExpo Registration Form LAYOUT HORTI EXPO - 2012 II AP - HORTICULTURE DEPT.  


AP Horticulture National  Horticulture Mission DACNET Agriculture

Toll Free Help Line No.s : 1800 42500 40 / 1800 42500 80
Contact Us : State Horticulture Mission, Public Gardens, Nampally, Hyderabad - 500 004. Telefax : 040 - 23232253.


SHM BlogSpot

Disclaimer : Contents are provided and Managed by State Horticulture Mission, Hyderabad. All rights reserved